Champ Bailey, Rashaan Salaam among those on 2021 College Football Hall of Fame ballot

Former Broncos cornerback Champ Bailey and former Colorado Heisman Trophy-winning running back Rashaan Salaam are among the names on the ballot for the College Football Hall of Fame.

The National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame on Tuesday unveiled the ballot, which includes 78 players and seven coaches from the Football Bowl Subdivision. There are also 99 players and 33 coaches from divisional football.

The 2021 class will be announced in early 2021. The class will officially be inducted Dec. 7, 2021, during the 64th NFF annual awards dinner at the New York Hilton Midtown.

Here’s a look at players with Colorado ties on the ballot:

Players who competed at Colorado schools:

  • RB Eric Bieniemy (Colorado)
  • DB William Campbell (Western Colorado)
  • DB Chris Hudson (Colorado)
  • RB Rashaan Salaam (Colorado)
  • QB Bobby Saiz (Adams State)

Players who competed with the Broncos:

  • CB Champ Bailey (Georgia)
  • PK Jason Elam (Hawaii)
  • WR Ed McCaffrey (Stanford)
  • G Dan Neil (Texas)
  • LB Al Wilson (Tennessee)

Broncos defensive line coach Bill Kollar is also on the ballot for his playing days at Montana State.

About the Author: TEAM BEPINKU.COM

We share trending news and latest information on Business, Technology, Entertainment, Politics, Sports, Automobiles, Education, Jobs, Health, Lifestyle, Travel and more. That's our work. We are a team led by Mahammad Sakil Ansari.